The Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program is a federal program that provides rental assistance to low income
families. The HCV Program is funded by the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and is
administered by a public housing authority, such as The Conway County Housing Authority (housed at the Morrilton
Housing Authority).
In order to qualify, the families must be income eligible, without any recent drug or violent criminal activity. Eligible
families are afforded the opportunity to rent safe and decent housing in the private rental market in Conway and Perry
Counties. All properties considered must meet Housing Choice Quality Standards.
To apply, click on the link below, complete the application and bring it, along with the proper documentation, to the
Housing Authority office.

Apply Now